Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Andrew

Spider-Man: Homecoming

38 posts in this topic

I may not be able to see this until Tuesday at the latest cause of work, but I'm super pumped for it. My body is ready.

4 hours ago, Andrew said:

Is awesome.  Discuss.

Absolutely loved it. Went in with high expectations, and they were exceeded. 

As I posted in the movie log thread. 

This is one of my favorite MCU movies (outside of the Avengers films and Civil War).  The humor, the action, all the little quirks that makes it part of the MCU were amazing!

I have a degree of interest in this but as it stands I can't justify ten dollars on another Marvel movie unless the reviews are truly outstanding, especially not with so much else in theaters i want to catch. I'll catch up with you guys on this when the DVD drops. 

Is this movie really as good as Spider-Man 2 like some are saying or is it what I expect and people are just over-hyping a good movie and forgetting about any superhero movie that wasn't made over the past ten years?

1 hour ago, Mike said:

Is this movie really as good as Spider-Man 2 like some are saying or is it what I expect and people are just over-hyping a good movie and forgetting about any superhero movie that wasn't made over the past ten years?

From what I've been reading, it sounds like anothet very good extremely fun Marvel movie, but nothing transcendent like Spider-Man 2. I don't think anybody is expecting anything transcendent from Marvel at this point, anyways, so it's probably best not to get your hopes up for another Dark Knight or Spidey 2 and just enjoy what sounds like a really excellent Spider-Man adaptation.