1,426 posts in this topic

Some items we need to discuss....

- Size of league

- New and old members

- Pay to play?

- Keeper situation based on new members

- Draft rules based on keepers

- Any other proposed rule changes?

10-14 teams sound good. If there's more than 10, I'm in. I'm new at this stuff so there's a lot to learn about players, stats, etc.

I think there should be a free fantasy football program somewhere.

- I want 12, but considering its looking pretty difficult to get to 12, I'll settle for 10.

- I want pay to play, but I'm not sure how it would work exactly. It may be difficult to trust a stranger(s) with money.

- The new members, aside from Juggz who directly took Fly's spot, will get to pick their keeper from a pool of the unkept players. We discussed how it may be unfair that a new guy could get a guy like Rice or Foster while an old member has shit keepers to choose from, so maybe all the members get to pick a keeper and then "protect" another player from their team from the new members. For instance I could keep AP, and then "protect" Foster, Foster will then just go straight to the draft. 

- I can't remember which rule(s) I wanted to take a look at, but I'm sure there's some, I'll get back to that.

- As for draft order, same thing as next year, the new member will have their order ranked randomly.

Thats what I think for now.

Thanks for the input fantasy football master, Mike.

I propose we have a 70% approval of any changes and/or additions to the league. Some things like pay to play will obviously need 100% approval.

This thread is already a bust cause the title is too long so you have the three dots at the end. Apropos I guess considering Flyfreak's former involvement in this league.

There are no three dots on the thread title...

Mike quit being such a pussy and join the league. 

Oh here's one rule change I'd like: no more divisions por favor.