• Content count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About slack1018

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

274 profile views
  1. This is the same singer/songwriter as the band Driven Astray. I like all of their songs...
  2. Maybe there is some truth to this rumor and Austin is starting a new project with Linkin Park under a new moniker with a new sound altogether?
  3. This album is fantastic. Very much an AIC album, it doesn't stray too far from their previous material. Aside from the singles already released, Rainier Fog and Fly are sooo damn good. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes is really the only song I can't get into, it's a little boring to me.
  4. Cool song. Too heavy to be the lead single right??
  5. While the song isn't terrible, I'm getting bored by their songs, they all sound the same. They need to reinvent themselves on this record, a la Godsmack.
  6. I just bought their debut album "Find the Place" and it's also pretty awesome. I would put it on par with Rise.
  7. Never heard of these guys...I just cut through this album, and its pretty awesome. I hear Alterbridge and some Candlebox influences going on. If anyone knows who One Time Mountain is, this sounds similar to them as well.
  8. I like this album quite a bit, definitely their heaviest to date. My favorites are The Devil Inside, Catacombs, Complicated, Until the Day I Die, These Are the Bridges You Burn Down and Pure Evil.
  9. I kind of like it. Rats, Faith, See the Light, Dance Macabre and Witch Image are my favorites.
  10. So on first listen, this is kind of disappointing...This should almost be marketing as an EP, as small incision and oblivious aren't even really songs. And noose is a half ass effort at a song, it could have actually been a cool if Sean had done more than whisper sing into the mic. I do like Sides, Stars, My Name, Built into the Breed and Free Oblivion. So not all is lost, there are 5 pretty solid tracks here.
  11. The Devil Inside is floating around....It's a great track, catchy and heavy. It could easily fit somewhere on their last album.
  12. Nice, I like both tracks. They both have a SOM vibe.
  13. New Album drops June 15th. No track list yet, but here is the cover art.
  14. Great Song