rock_sportsfan

Regulars
  • Content count

    2,670
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About rock_sportsfan

  • Rank
    Legend

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

2,162 profile views
  1. BREAKING NEWS Bellator Lightweight Champion Eddie Alvarez pulls out of next week's Bellator PPV due to concussion. there will be an interim title fight between Alvarez's original opponent, Michael Chandler and Will Brooks http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/bellator-120-to-remain-on-ppv-chandler-meets-replacement-brooks-for-interim-title unfortunate for not only Eddie, but for Bellator, even though there has been justified negativity. will I buy this PPV? no cuz it's Bellator. should be a matter of time before Zuffa buys them
  2. new album is titled Stuck. no release date, but you can pre-order it starting May 20 http://loudwire.com/adelitas-way-title-artwork-new-album-stuck/
  3. (#3 Lightweight) Josh Thomson to fight against (#10 Lightweight) Michael Johnson at UFC on FOX 12. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/josh-thomson-vs-michael-johnson-slotted-for-ufc-on-fox-12-in-san-jose if MJ wins, he'll be a top contender.
  4. this is one key storyline in this series
  5. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFARloh5m6U one of the reason I'm rooting for Matt Brown on Saturday night
  6. (#5 Light Heavyweight) Anthony Johnson to fight against Antonio Rogerio Nogueira at UFC on FOX 12. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/anthony-johnson-vs-antonio-rogerio-nogueira-slated-for-ufc-on-fox-12 (#12 Heavyweight) Stefan Struve to fight against Matt Mitrione at UFC 175. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/after-heart-problems-stefan-struve-returns-meets-matt-mitrione-at-ufc-175 so excited to see Struve fight again on August 16, the UFC will make their first trip to Maine for UFC Fight Night 47 http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/ufc-fight-night-47-set-for-aug-16-in-maine
  7. Almost Human got canned from FOX
  8. in Brooks' defense, his team went to the Finals 2 years ago
  9. (#6 Flyweight) Jussier Formiga to fight against (#9 Flyweight) Zach Makovsky at UFC 176. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/jussier-formiga-vs-zach-makovsky-added-to-ufc-176-in-august i see the winner getting close to a title shot
  10. (#11 Lightweight) Edson Barboza to fight against Evan Dunham at UFC Fight Night 45. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/edson-barboza-meets-evan-dunham-at-ufc-fight-night-45-in-atlantic-city both guys lost to Donald Cerrone their last fights
  11. Stipe Miocic, JDS' original opponent, will now face.....Fabio Maldonado http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/fabio-maldonado-replaces-junior-dos-santos-faces-stipe-miocic-at-tuf-brazil-3-finale
  12. Knicks, Lakers and now Warriors. maybe D'Antoni should go to GS
  13. Dwane Casey to stay put in Toronto, signing a 3 year deal
  14. (#13 Flyweight) Dustin Ortiz to fight against Justin Scoggins at the TUF 19 Finale http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/dustin-ortiz-vs-justin-scoggins-added-to-tuf-19-finale-in-las-vegas
  15. big UFC news today on August 2nd, the UFC returns to Los Angeles for UFC 176, which will be headlined by the UFC Featherweight title fight between Jose Aldo and (#1 Featherweight) Chad Mendes. this is a rematch from their first fight back at UFC 142. http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/champ-jose-aldo-vs-chad-mendes-ii-headlines-ufc-176-in-los-angeles also taking place at UFC 176: (#10 Women's Bantamweight) Bethe Correia vs Shayna Baszler http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/bethe-correia-meets-next-of-four-horsewomen-shayna-baszler-at-ufc-176 (#2 Heavyweight) Junior dos Santos pulls out of TUF Brazil 3 Finale fight due to hand injury http://mmajunkie.com/2014/05/report-junior-dos-santos-out-of-tuf-brazil-3-finale-with-broken-hand